Neonatal resuscitation program course

The neonatal resuscitation program (NRP) is an evidence-based educational program that introduces the concepts and basic skills of neonatal resuscitation. The causes, prevention and management of mild to severe neonatal asphyxia are carefully explained, so that health professionals may develop optimal knowledge and skill in resuscitation.

Spectrum Health employees, please register in Workday. Non-Spectrum Health employees, email Meaghan Tieri, NRP Course Coordinator, for more details.

2021 Schedule for Spectrum Health Butterworth Hospital

Thursday, January 27, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, February 8, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, March 8, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, April 12, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, May 10, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, June 14, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, July 12, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, August 9, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, September 13, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, October 11, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, November 8, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, December 13, 8 to 10 a.m., 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Spectrum Health employees, please follow the link for a step by step guide for NRP registration via Workday and HealthStream.