About Spectrum Health Foundation

Your giving funds, clinical care, patient support, and research

About Spectrum Health Foundation

Since 1993, Spectrum Health Foundation has been funded by the generosity of our donors to equip our non-profit health system to deliver personalized health made simple, affordable and exceptional. Our mission is to raise, oversee and allocate funds to ensure that our patients and their families receive the quality care they expect and deserve.

One doesn’t have to look far to see the significant impact of our donors’ generosity throughout Spectrum Health and our community. Youth suicide prevention, child and family life, virtual health care, cardiovascular research and advancements in health equity are just a few of the philanthropy-supported programs and services that can improve the health (and sometimes even save the lives) of our patients.

We ourselves are parents, brothers, wives, daughters, kids and grandparents…and we are also your neighbors. We hope you’ll always remember that the things that matter most to you also matter to us. Together we all can make a difference in the lives of our loved ones as they navigate their health care journeys.

Contact Spectrum Health Foundation

25 Michigan St. NE, Suite 4100, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Helen DeVos Children's Hospital

Helen DeVos Children's Hospital Foundation

Philanthropy transforms children’s lives through world-class medical care. When you give to Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital Foundation, participate in one of our events or host your own fundraising event, you’re helping to meet the immediate health care needs of our youngest—and often most vulnerable—patients, and you are helping to build a solid foundation to ensure a healthy future for our future: our kids.

Regional Hospital Foundations

Donate to Spectrum Health Foundation

Donations from people like you help to shape the future of health care in West Michigan

Foundation Leadership

Spectrum Health Foundation Leadership

Kelly Dyer

Joe Gagliardi
Director of Strategic Partnerships & Campaign Initiatives

Tamara VanderArk-Potter
Director of Marketing & Community Engagement 

Tara Werkhoven
Director of Principal Gifts & Donor Relations

Greg Workman
Director of Operations & Finance

Regional Foundations and Planned Giving Contacts

Janine Dalman
Pennock Hospital Foundation Director
Zeeland Community Hospital Foundation Director

Gilbert Garcia
Gerber Hospital Foundation Director
Ludington Hospital Foundation Director

Kristin Long
Planned Giving 

Shelly Westbrook
Big Rapids and Reed City Hospitals Foundation Director
United and Kelsey Hospitals Foundation Director

Our Board of Trustees

Marge Potter, Board Chair
Maria DeVos, Vice Chair
Ron Alvesteffer, Secretary
Michael Ellis, Treasurer
Kelly Dyer, President

Richard Antonini
Jeffrey Bennett
Patricia Betz
Shannon Cohen
Ryan Cook
Pam Daugavietis
Tina Freese Decker
Dale DeHaan
Nancy Hanenburg
Donnalee Holton
Candace Matthews
Davey Mehney
Mary Beth Meijer
Jane Meilner
Patrick Miles
Janet Nisbett

Amrita Pant
Surender “Raja” Rajasekaran, MD
Scott Robinson, DDS
Joan Secchia
Andrew Shannon
Maurine Sneathen
Drew Wierda
Aaron Wong

Lifetime Members

Wilbur A. Lettinga*
Peter P. Renucci *


Dick DeVos
Sarla Puri, MD
Joyce Winchester

*Denotes deceased member

Learn How You Can Help

You can treat more kids and families in your community.

Heart made by hands