Past Conferences

Access Previous Presentations

2017 Workshop Presentation: Community Health Workers and Promotores and the Role They Play in Disaster Preparedness

2015 Keynote Presentation: Our Clients – Ourselves: Embracing Community through a Health Equity Lens by Renee Branch Canady, PhD MPA, CEO, Michigan Public Health Institute

2013 Keynote Presentation: Recognizing the Frontline: Community Health Workers Key to Successful Healthy Living by Durrell J. Fox, BS, CHW, New England AIDS Education and Training Center

Winners of the Annual Mosley Award for Extraordinary Community Health Worker Service

The Mosley Award for Extraordinary Community Health Worker Service was established in 2016.

2018: Priority Health Community Health Workers

2017: Northwest Michigan Health Services Inc. Enabling Services Team

2016: Marta Lugo-Rodriguez, CHW, Community Health and Social Services (CHASS) Center, Inc.

Previous Community Health Workers recognized at the annual conference for their extraordinary service include:

2015: Octavia Smith, CHW, Western Wayne Family Health Center

2014: Deborah Staten, CHW, Spectrum Health Healthier Communities, School Health Advocacy Program

2013: Jimmie Fox, CHW, Community Benefit of Mercy Health, Health Project – Michigan’s Prisoner Reentry Program

2012: Jami Shelton, CHW, The Birth Center