Search MyHealth

Health and Fitness

Fit & Healthy Families 

This fun-filled program is geared towards kids ages 5 to 12 and their families. The focus of this program is to provide a comprehensive approach to helping families improve their habits to live healthier and happier lives.

Tue Apr 11 - Tue May 30 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Fee: Free

Joint Replacement Pre-Op Class

Individuals scheduled for total knee or hip joint replacement surgery learn about the procedure and rehabilitation process. The class is taught by a nurse, physical therapist and occupational therapist. A support person is encouraged to attend.

(Click the date/time you prefer to register.)
Mon Feb 20 12:45 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. or 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Mon Mar 20 12:45 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. or 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Mon Apr 17 12:45 p.m.- 2:15 p.m. or 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Mon May 15 12:45 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. or 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Fee: Free

Mat Pilates

Class focuses on core muscles. Movements help create strong abs and improve posture, flexibility and joint mobility.
Beginner to intermediate levels with modifications provided.

(Click the date/time you prefer to register.)
TBD
Fee: TBD


Seated Cardio

A low-impact cardio conditioning class for seniors or anyone in search of modified exercise. Increase your activity level while safely seated in a chair.

(Click on your desired date/time to register.)
TBD
Fee: TBD

"Playing" Tai Chi 

"Playing" Tai Chi is for participants who have completed the SHZCH beginner and intermediate Tai Chi classes and would like to practice and refine the forms they have learned. Classes will also include a time for warm-up, cool-down, and practice of Qigong breathing exercises.

(Click the date/time you prefer to register.)
Tue Jan 10 - Tue Feb 14 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (evening class)
Wed Jan 11 - Wed Feb 15 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. (morning class)
Fee: $30

Tai Chi

This beginner Tai Chi is a joint-friendly class which helps improve balance, increase flexibilty, and reduce arthritis pain and stiffness. It is recommended by Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.  Movements can be done seated or standing.  This class is taught by certified Tai Chi instructors.

(Click the date/time you prefer to register.)
Mon Mar 13 - Mon May 22 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. (beginner morning class)
Tue Mar 14 - Tue May 23 5:15 p.m. - 6:15 p.m. Hudsonville (intermediate evening class)
Tue Mar 14 - Tue May 23 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. Hudsonville (beginner evening class)
Wed Mar 15 - Wed May 24 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. (intermediate morning class)
Fee: $55


Tai Chi Punch Card

A 10-class punch card is available for those who have completed both the beginner and intermediate levels to attend any class. Card expires December 31, 2017.

Register here
Fee: $50