Search MyHealth

Neonatal Resuscitation Program Course

2017 Neonatal Resuscitation Program Course (NRP)

The Neonatal Resuscitation Program is an evidence-based educational program that introduces the concepts and basic skills of neonatal resuscitation. The causes, prevention and management of mild to severe neonatal asphyxia are carefully explained, so that health professionals may develop optimal knowledge and skill in resuscitation.

If you are a Spectrum Health employee, please register on Spectrum Health Learning Institute Online (SHLIO).

Current Schedule

NRP dates (all the classes are in the 4-Center Nursery): 

Wednesday, January 4 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, January 16 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, February 1 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, February 13 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, March 1 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, March 20 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, April 5 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, April 24 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, May 22 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, June 19 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Monday, July 17 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, August 2 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Wednesday, September 6 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, September 25 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, October 4 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, October 16 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, November 1 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, November 20 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday, December 6 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Monday, December 18 from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Stable Dates:

January 18, Provider Conf 221 Michigan Room 129
February 7, Re-cert Conf BW 1531 
February 23 Provider Conf BW 1710E 
March 15, Provider Conf 221 Michigan Room 129
April 11, Re-cert Conf 221 Michigan Room 129 
April 20, Provider Conf MHC 8812 0800-1200 and Dept Conf HDVCH 3617 Neonatal 1200-1630
May 17, Provider Conf BW 1710F
June 14, Re-cert Conf MHC 8801 
July 19, Provider Conf 221 Michigan Room 129
August 16, Re-cert Conf BW 1710F
September 12, Re-cert Conf 221 Michigan Room 129
September 28, Provider Conf 221 Michigan Room 130
October 18, Provider Conf BW 1529
November 9, Re-cert Conf 221 Michigan Room 121
November 21, Provider Conf BW 1710F
December 13, Provider Conf MHC 8801